week 27 – 2014

holy cow. this layout took me forever. it’s been awhile since i’ve done a double page layout. it was a vacation week for me and and i did SO MUCH! i wanted to make sure i got it all in there.

week27_layout

the main event of this vacation was seeing Paul McCartney in concert. it was AMAZING! my good (and longtime) friend, Erica, went with me and it was truly magical for both of us. I inserted her blog entry as an 8.5×11 page into my album as well. i didn’t take a picture of it but you are welcome to read it here.

week27_collageone thing i’m trying to get more into is printing on vellum. for this page i decided to print Sir Paul’s set list on it. that list, ladies & gentlemen, is a 3 – hour concert.

sewingpockets

another new trick i tried was sewing my pockets. i had a bunch of 3×4 cards this week so i decided to sew a seam into 3 of the 4×6 pockets. Tim Holtz’s ruler made it easy to poke my holes through the plastic (i just used my sewing needle for this) & then it was a simple stitch with embroidery thread. easy peasy.

what new tricks did you guys learn or try out this week?

Leave a comment